top of page
  • kelseykupitz

Five Things You'll Find in my Books


So this was actually a Twitter prompt, but I think it’s a fun way to get to know me as a writer. Five things you’ll find in my books!


1. Badass women: More than just writing strong female characters, I love writing complicated women. Women that aren’t always a hundred percent likable, who are complex and flawed and who probably aren’t afraid to throw a punch if need be.

2. Disastrous trips: If I have learned one thing from my life, it’s that travel is an excellent source of conflict. From nightmarish bus rides to ill-fated ship voyages, I like to put my characters through the ringer. ...It’s also a fun way to filter some of my personal experiences into my fiction.

3. Violence & foul language: Adult content. Reader discretion is advised. What can I say? My books get dark and gritty.

4. Twisty ends: Like a fine gin martini, my stories almost always come with a twist. I like to keep you on your toes.

5. Imaginary friends: Okay so this answer actually pertains to a specific work in progress, the details of which I can’t yet divulge... But suffice to say, I’m not afraid to wander into the realm of the strange. I hope by the end of my books you've had at least one WTF moment :)

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page